Thursday, May 26, 2011

214.4 Progress

Well, after my setback, I had some significant progress.

Usually I gain 3 lbs after the weekend. Last weekend, I thought would be a repeat. I didn't do so well as usual, and my parents invited us over for dinner Sat evening. I had a salad and a little bit of their greasy chili. So, I was expecting to gain a little.

However, when I stepped on the scale Monday morning, I had actually lost a pound! I was 216.4! I suspect it has something to do with the fact that we've been pretty broke lately and haven't eaten out much. I've been having to get stuff at the store to eat during the weekend. I think we only ate out breakfast once. So, I was pretty stoked about that! I hope that continues which may mean an even bigger loss of convenience...but I know it's worth it.

One big change I've made is that I'm no longer walking at the college (for now). I needed to increase my physical activity. I started doing a combo of walking at the college and the exercise tape, but the time it was taking was really cutting into my day. So, now I'm just doing a 30 min intense video. I was doing a 45 min. one but Comcast decided to take it off >:o. But the 30 min one seems more intense anyway, and seeing how I'm still losing weight, I'm going to stick with it for a while. It really makes me sweat! I don't have to put up with burning my face every day with sunscreen and don't have to worry about being run over. I still like a good walk, but will probably reserve that for leisure time.

You know it really irks me that no one but my husband has noticed my weight loss. I mean, you would think that someone could tell I've lost 43 lbs. No one has said anything. Maybe it's because when you have to lose 100+, 43 lbs doesn't make much of a dent in appearances. But I mean, I've lost several dress sizes and my clothes are falling off! It's not that I need constant praise or anything, but it would be nice to at least be recognized for all the hard work I'm doing. Thank goodness I have a loving husband who tells me so all the time, but sometimes you just want some women to notice, lol! When I told my Dad how much I lost, he doesn't seem to believe me. I think it's because they don't see me day in and day out and don't notice those subtle changes. There are some disadvantages to people noticing that you've lost weight. Like, women become jealous and people start asking what you've done to lose weight. That's a tricky question because what works for one person will probably not work for another. And I don't think most people could cut out all added sugar and live on a thousand calories a day.

I'm really starting to get the feeling that 199 isn't far off. Before it seemed so far, but now it's within reach. Only 15 lbs to go. There is no reason why I shouldn't reach it. I would love to get there by my birthday, but that's a long shot. Maybe by the end of June. I really want to treat myself for that! :-) Or maybe someone will treat me...hint hint.

ETA: Thighs-20" Last reading was 23" :-)

No comments:

Post a Comment