Well, I've official lost about 40lbs. I'm proud of that. Really proud. But that doesn't mean there haven't been setbacks along the way.
The week of my doctor's appt, I didn't lose any weight. The week after, despite still following my program, I gained 3 lbs. I also had a high calorie meal last Sunday. I really regretted that, especially because I knew that I needed to cut back on the weekends.
I went back up to 223 :/ So, I really took to heart what my doctor told me about upping my physical activity. I did try jogging, but it's really painful for me. So, I decided to do a combination of walking and then a workout video. That has helped me lose 6 lbs this week so far. It's been brutal. I've been sweating more than a hog! Oh, and I also cut my calories back down to between 900 and 1,000. I know that's probably not the most healthy thing, but I feel like I have to in order to keep losing weight.
I also feel that I've just recommitted myself to weight loss. Not that I ever gave up. It's just easy to get in a routine that makes you feel like your going nowhere.
I just hope and pray that this was the last plateau that I have before reaching my goals. I reeeeealy want to get down to 199!
No comments:
Post a Comment