Today didn't start out well. I didn't sleep at all last night. These antibiotics are not only making me nauseous, they are affecting my sleep. I only got about an hr of sleep when the alarm went off. I was SO disappointed in myself for not going walking. I didn't even wake the hubby. I forgot to make him lunch as well. That's not good because he will not make his own lunch. I was in so much pain.
I ended up getting up around 12:15pm. Horrible! But I was so disappointed that I decided to go walking at the college in 90 degree Texas heat. There was a breeze but it was still brutal. Just one other sweaty guy on the track besides me. The only good thing is that it was cloudy. When I got on the track, I could finally see all of the sky and there was a huge storm in the distance.
I decided to walk as far as I could in one direction for 15 min and then double back to my truck. I was hard. What's weird is that it took me longer getting there than it did going back. You would think that I'd be more tired going back, but I think it's because my muscles were loosened up.
When it was time to head back, the black clouds had moved much closer. The wind was blowing, and it started to rain. There is no way to easily get back to the parking lot. I started to panic for a second because I was wearing my fake (but oh so nice) Coach messenger bag that my brother gave me. I had stored my cell, mosquito spray and a handkerchief in it and I didn't want it or my new shoes to get wet. But I decided to look at it positively. At least the sun wasn't beating down on me, and the cool rain was refreshing.
60 seconds later, it ended. But it was still very dark. I made it back and headed home. It was funny because my apartments are so close to the track and yet they got drenched and I didn't! It didn't rain anymore the entire day. It was just overcast. I think the wind blew it away.
After that, the pain and stomach problems came back with a vengeance. I wanted to hurl so bad. I ended up sleeping some in the afternoon. When I got up, I had to head out to buy some rotisserie chicken to go with my white bean and escarole soup left over from yesterday. Well, it seems that the Walmart and Kroger stopped selling our the fresh rotisserie chicken! I was so mad. I wanted to cut it up and use for multiple meals and then boil the carcass to make homemade broth (maybe if I felt good enough). But of course, our tiny town didn't have any. So, I decided to buy three pieces of grilled chicken breasts from KFC. *Judge silently to yourselves* I was shocked when they charged me 6 bucks. I could have bought a whole package of chicken and more with that! Definitely not budget friendly, so I won't be doing that again.
There was no way I could have cooked tonight feeling the way I did. I bought some nausea medicine at Walgreens before I went to Walmart, and had to pull over in the parking lot to let the wave of nausea pass. I didn't even think I was gonna end up eating dinner. But I did and my DH really liked it.
For desert, we shared a Pureheart personal watermelon. It was so GOOD! Best watermelon we've ever had! It has a very thin rind, and no black seeds. It was so sweet it tasted like candy. I have a coupon for one, so I'm gonna get another one, or two. I couldn't finish all of mine, so I cut it up to put in DH's lunch tomorrow.
No matter what, we're gonna go walking tomorrow. I was very saddened to see that DH weighs 313, and he's only 5'6". Ya, he's going walking tomorrow! LOL.
No comments:
Post a Comment