Thursday, July 22, 2010

Day 4 - 250.2

Today went a little better. First, DH and I both got up early around 4:30. DH was the one who got me out of bed, lol. I was gonna wait till 5, but he was ready to go. Plus, I was rewarded later when he told me he thought our morning walk was energizing him during his work day.

We went a different direction back this time. We had good conversation. A police officer greeted us and told us that it was the best time of day to go walking. The only thing I was a little worried about was lighting since we were in open space. It was really humid too because it's been raining on and off. July has proved to be a very rainy month.

I was able to go back to bed and then get up around 11:30. Still not doing great getting up on time, but since I can't sleep, I've been going to bed around 2 or 3. I'm so nauseated and it makes me wake up with a dry mouth.

This morning DH and I decided that because the doctor didn't give me a diagnosis and just put me on the antibiotics as a precaution, and because they are causing me so much grief, that I would stop taking them. But later on when I woke up I decided that was probably not a good idea since one of the places I've been having pain has gotten so much better. I can wear jeans again without wanting to die.

But I wasn't gonna suffer needlessly. I called the doctor and asked if they could call in something for nausea. I don't want another pill, but there is no way I'm gonna get through another 6 days of this without help. DH picked it up tonight for me. I hope it works!

Today for lunch I tried a Lean Cuisine pizza that I got on sale at Kroger last week. It was a chicken bbq pizza. And OH. MY. GOD. It tasted just like Papa John's chicken bbq pizza! Maybe even better! Diet food never tasted this good before. I am going to have to introduce DH to this. It's the equivalent (in size) of maybe one piece of real pizza, but it hits the spot for lunch.

For dinner I made whole wheat farfalle pasta with Heart Smart Prego, ground turkey, and mushrooms sauteed in olive oil. Also, a salad on the side. Mmmmm goood! So far, breakfast has been the same. Kashi with banana.

BTW, I may not write every day. So, I'm probably going to have to stop numbering the days at some point, but I will still keep up with my weight. I don't know if anyone is reading this blog, but if you are and have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to leave them in the comment box.

No comments:

Post a Comment